Mother’s Day Tag: “I Look Up to You”

Gift tags, Mother's Day and Father's Day

I got the Mama Elephant ‘Bear Hug’ stamps recently and knew I wanted to use them for Mother’s Day. I already have a card ready that I made ages ago, so I decided I would use the bears on a gift tag.

Mothers day

First I die-cut the base shape twice, with pearly blue card and then with plain white. Then I put those aside and stamped the bear and cub on separate card.

I used Copics in E43N and E44 to colour the bears, and Spectrum Noir marker in FS3 for the ears. Then I embossed the sentiment (cutest sentiment ever!) with Wow bright white powder.

The green paper is Lawn Fawn and is die-cut with an Elizabeth Crafts Design border die. I stuck everything  down and started on the back.

The “from” comes from a very old set of Christmas stamps which has probably been the best card-making investment I’ve ever made. They cost around £5 but they have about 20 different stamps and a few can be used all year round.

Mother's day tag2

I took a flower stamp (I think it’s meant to be holly or mistletoe or something but it looks more flowery to me) from the same set and stamped in blue ink, then took a similar smaller stamp that came free with a Lawn Fawn purchase and stamped that in coral. There was no rhyme or reason to anything on the back of the tag!

Finally I wrote my message, hole-punched the tag and threaded yellow baker’s twine through.

Products Used:

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Tag: “I Look Up to You”

Leave a comment