Manly Card Monday #7

Manly Card Monday, Masculine Cards

I like the almost sporty look this card has without actually being about sports! I think the banner and stripes give a celebratory effect.

First I die-cut 2 circles, one in white and one larger one in patterned paper. Then I took the same patterned paper and die-cut ‘BEST’ using alphabet dies.

Best wishes1

I trimmed off the top of the larger circle and put the two circles together so the white one stands higher. Before adhering, I stamped ‘wishes’ under ‘BEST’, and ‘birthday boy’ at the bottom, as well as sticking a strip of ribbon across the larger circle and creating fake stitched lines with white gel pen.

Lastly, I trimmed down some black paper so that it made a strip down the middle of my blank card, and cut it into a banner. Then I drew some more stitch lines and stuck everything down.

Products Used:

Cole’s Alphabet dies & Let’s Polka paper – lawnfawn.com

X Cut circle dies – https://www.theglitterpot.co.uk/products/X_Cut_Nesting_Dies_Circle/24630/1395

Paula Pascal double sayings stamps – http://www.natalieandamy.co.uk/ourshop/prod_2320038-Clear-Stamps-Paula-Pascual-Double-Sayings-Personal-Impressions.html

Leave a Reply

