Wedding Words

Wedding Cards

For some reason I really love making wedding cards. The great thing about this one is that you could use it for any wedding stationery – menus, invitations, RSVPs etc. I went for words that could follow ‘wedding’ but you could just have words that relate to it instead if you prefer.

I also love monochrome, so I really like the effect of this card with just a little touch of blue. The first thing I did was trim my white card down and rub on the word ‘WEDDING’ at the top.

wedding words

Then I started working on the stamping. It took ages because of assembling all the words out of alphabet stamps, but you could still make a lot of these in a short space of time because you’d assemble it once then stamp it several times. Once I’d stamped all my words, I stamped the cake image at the bottom (and decided to put ‘CAKE’ in capitals because of this).

Finally I did a bit of shading on the cake and added a touch of blue with Spectrum Noir markers, then cut down the black glitter strip and stuck that at the side.

Products:

Lawn Fawn’s “Jessie’s ABCs” stamps – makethedayspecial.co.uk

E-Z rub-on transfers – http://www.royalbrushstore.com/products/productdetail/RUB-ROY509+-+WEDDING+SENTIMENTS+RUB+ON/part_number=RUB-ROY509/201.0.1.1.33772.2625.2630.0.0?pp=12&

Black glitter card, white card and wedding cake stamp – http://www.hobbycraft.co.uk

Spectrum Noir pens – http://www.spectrumnoir.com/

2 thoughts on “Wedding Words

Leave a Reply

