Clean and Simple Lamb Card

Baby Cards

I bought this stamp in the sale months ago and have never used it because I couldn’t work out what sort of card it would work for, as I don’t make Easter cards. But he was just so cute, I had to buy him! So in the spirit of my No New Products challenge, I forced myself to just stamp him and see what happened.

I’m really pleased with how he came out. The colouring was done with Spectrum Noir pencils,  which I would usually blend with Gamsol but this time I decided to run my white pencil over it afterwards to blend instead.

lamb me to you

He looks gorgeous in that little lamb outfit, and I haven’t gone for a sentiment because I still wasn’t sure what occasion it would be for, but I suppose it could work well as a new baby card or announcement.

Products:

Spectrum Noir pencils – http://www.therange.co.uk/

Me to You wooden stamp – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Little-Lamb-Me-You-Stamp/dp/B006QU7RCW

‘Love’ ribbon is from my local craft shop but you can find similar on eBay and Amazon.

2 thoughts on “Clean and Simple Lamb Card

Leave a Reply

