Manly Card Monday #14

Birthday Cards, Manly Card Monday

Sometimes I think I might use puns a bit too much…

This little bear, just look at him. He’s such a cutie. That little sad face. I wanted him to look kind of tatty so I coloured him all in greys, keeping the texture a little less smooth than I would normally try to go for. Then I centred him on a piece of white card and stamped my sentiment around him in Jessie’s ABCs stamps from Lawn Fawn.

can't bear being away

Once I’d done this, I stuck the white card on some patterned paper and trimmed it down so that it left a border. Putting that aside, I ruled some lines in ballpoint pen across a blank card.

This is the first time I’ve used my own handwriting on a card! I don’t mind the effect but definitely need more practice.

Products Used:

Single teddy bear clear stamp & Spectrum Noir coloured pencils – www.hobbycraft.co.uk

Jessie’s ABCs stamps – www.lawnfawn.com

Tiny Tatty Teddy patterned paper – therange.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Manly Card Monday #14

Leave a Reply

